Division Activity and Information


Ms. Vicky Papaioannou, Chair

2015-16 Program Report

The Audiology Committee is composed of a strong group of audiologists dedicated to research, undergraduate and postgraduate education, and continuing medical education within the department. Members of the Audiology Committee under the leadership of Susan Druker provided audiology teaching as part of the Otolaryngology curriculum for the undergraduate medical students. The core lecture series for the otolaryngology residents took place in the fall. “Audiogram of the month” continued for another year and continued to include vestibular cases as well as hearing. 

Kids2Hear, a combined program involving undergraduate medical students and members of our department had another successful year. Medical students and many members of our department participated in hearing screening at several different Toronto elementary schools. Martyn Hyde, Professor Emeritus, presented at the annual Krista Riko Lecture discussing “The Pursuit of Quality”. The evolution of Quality Improvement (QI) concepts and methods in industry and healthcare were presented in this valuable presentation for both students and practicing professionals.

The Audiology Committee members for the 2015- 2016 academic year were:

Hospital for Sick Children
Susan Druker, Karen Gordon, Gina Goulding, Laurie MacDonald, Vicky Papaioannou (Chair)

Sinai Health System
Dana Parker, Nadia Sandor, Eloise Thurier, Erica Wong, Jill Witte

Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre
Julija Adamonis, David Shipp, Kari Smilsky, Ken Williams

University Health Network
Carolyn Falls

Click here to view report in PDF format

Back to Top